Navigate Up
Sign In
The Recovery Accountability and Transparency Board

Board Members

The Honorable Kathleen S. Tighe
The Honorable Kathleen S. Tighe

On December 23, 2011, Kathleen S. Tighe was appointed by President Obama to chair the Recovery Accountability and Transparency Board. She will continue serving as the Inspector General of the Department of Education, a position to which she was appointed in March 2010. In June 2011, Inspector General Tighe was also appointed to serve on the Government Accountability and Transparency Board.

Read more about The Honorable Kathleen S. Tighe

Click on the pictures below to enlarge and see more information about each Board member.


Committee Board Members Board Staff J. Russell George - Chair
Daniel Levinson
Todd J. Zinser
Jon T. Rymer
Mary L. Kendall
Ross Bezark
Accountability Michael E. Horowitz - Interim Chair
Gregory H. Friedma
Eric Thorsen
Phyllis Fong
Carrie Hug